OpenClaw
OpenClaw (open source, MIT)Free
Your data and credentials stay on your hardware; runs as a background service.
Reliability index90/100
Generally available: Regular dated releases, latest v2026.11.1. Public for 11 months.
394,014 GitHub stars · 100+ commits in the last 30 days · 49 releases in the last 90 days. Stage 40/40 · Track record 20/30 · Upkeep 30/30
In Italy / EU nowYesRuns on your own computer or server, anywhere
Own computer, works with your PC offPartlyYour own computer or server; always on only while that machine is on
Watch the browser liveNot statedNot stated in the README
Custom MCP serversNot statedTools, skills and plugins; MCP not named in the README
Asks before risky actionsPartlyUnknown senders must be paired and approved before they can talk to it
- Price
- Free software; you pay only the model, or use a free or local one
- Model
- Any: hosted models (Claude, Codex) or local models
- Where you talk to it
- WhatsApp, Telegram, Slack, Discord, Teams, Signal, iMessage, Google Chat and 20+ more; apps for macOS, iOS, Android
Sources: openclaw/openclaw on GitHub
Hermes Agent
Nous Research (open source, MIT)Free
Built-in scheduler for daily reports and unattended jobs, memory, writes and improves its own skills.
Reliability index85/100
Early release or rolling out: Version 0.x, latest v0.23.0. Public for 15 months.
260,977 GitHub stars · 100+ commits in the last 30 days · 23 releases in the last 90 days. Stage 25/40 · Track record 30/30 · Upkeep 30/30
In Italy / EU nowYesRuns on your own computer, a server or a cloud sandbox, anywhere
Own computer, works with your PC offPartlyLocal, Docker, SSH, Modal, Daytona or Vercel Sandbox: always on if you run it on a server
Watch the browser liveNot statedNot stated in the README
Custom MCP serversNot statedNot named in the README
Asks before risky actionsNot statedNot stated in the README
- Price
- Free software; you pay only the model, or use a free one through OpenRouter or your own endpoint
- Model
- Any provider: Nous Portal, OpenRouter, OpenAI or your own endpoint
- Where you talk to it
- Telegram, Discord, Slack, WhatsApp, Signal, command line
Sources: NousResearch/hermes-agent on GitHub
ZeroClaw
ZeroClaw Labs (open source, Apache-2.0)Free
Small and fast, scheduled jobs and event-triggered procedures with approval gates.
Reliability index75/100
Early release or rolling out: Version 0.x, latest v0.8.7. Public for 8 months.
33,143 GitHub stars · 100+ commits in the last 30 days · 3 releases in the last 90 days. Stage 25/40 · Track record 20/30 · Upkeep 30/30
In Italy / EU nowYesRuns on your own computer or server, anywhere
Own computer, works with your PC offPartlyA single Rust program that runs as a background service on your machine or server
Watch the browser liveNot statedNot described in the README
Custom MCP serversNot statedNot named in the README
Asks before risky actionsYesDefault supervised mode: medium-risk actions need approval, high-risk ones are blocked; OS sandboxes
- Price
- Free software; you pay only the model, or use a local one with Ollama
- Model
- Anthropic, OpenAI, local Ollama and about 20 other providers, with fallback chains
- Where you talk to it
- 30+ channels: Discord, Telegram, Matrix, email, voice, webhooks, command line; web dashboard
Sources: zeroclaw-labs/zeroclaw on GitHub
NanoClaw
nanoco (open source, MIT)Free
Spawn teammates from chat, each with its own bot identity, container and memory; scheduled tasks.
Reliability index75/100
Early release or rolling out: Latest release is a release candidate, v2026.10.1-rc.2. Public for 9 months.
31,088 GitHub stars · 100+ commits in the last 30 days · 8 releases in the last 90 days. Stage 25/40 · Track record 20/30 · Upkeep 30/30
In Italy / EU nowYesRuns on your own computer or server, anywhere
Own computer, works with your PC offPartlyEach agent runs in its own Linux container on your machine or server
Watch the browser liveNot statedNot described in the README
Custom MCP serversNot statedNot named in the README
Asks before risky actionsPartlySafety by isolation: agents see only the folders you mount
- Price
- Free software, but it uses Claude through your Anthropic account, so the model is paid
- Model
- Claude, through the Claude Agent SDK
- Where you talk to it
- Slack (one app per agent), WhatsApp, Telegram, Discord through channel adapters
Sources: nanocoai/nanoclaw on GitHub
nanobot
HKUDS (open source, MIT)Free
Very small Python agent with memory, scheduled automations, long-running goals and multi-agent delegation.
Reliability index68/100
Early release or rolling out: Version 0.x, latest v0.4.0. Public for 9 months.
49,871 GitHub stars · 100+ commits in the last 30 days · 2 releases in the last 90 days. Stage 25/40 · Track record 20/30 · Upkeep 23/30
In Italy / EU nowYesRuns on your own computer or server, anywhere
Own computer, works with your PC offPartlyYour own computer or server; always on only while it runs
Watch the browser liveNot statedWeb search and fetch tools; a live browser view is not described
Custom MCP serversYesMCP integrations listed in the README
Asks before risky actionsNot statedSecurity settings documented; approvals not described in the README
- Price
- Free software; you pay only the model, or use a free or local one
- Model
- Any provider you configure, with fallback models
- Where you talk to it
- Browser WebUI, terminal, Telegram, Discord, Slack, WeChat, Email, Mattermost, Linear
Sources: HKUDS/nanobot on GitHub
ChatGPT dots
OpenAIPaid plan
Works 24/7 on its own cloud computer, voice calls, keeps context across channels, can use your laptop if you allow it.
Reliability index60/100
Early release or rolling out: Rolling out to Pro and Business Premium; beta for Enterprise. Public for 1 month.
Last official update 3 November 2026 · no security incident found. Stage 25/40 · Track record 5/30 · Upkeep 30/30
In Italy / EU nowNot statedRolling out in “eligible markets”; OpenAI’s post does not list them
Own computer, works with your PC offYes
Watch the browser liveYesYou can open your dot’s cloud computer at any time to check its work
Custom MCP serversNot statedPlugin ecosystem with 4,000+ apps; MCP not named
Asks before risky actionsYesDefault rules plus Custom rules: allow, ask for approval or block an action
- Price
- First dot included in ChatGPT Pro or Business Premium at no extra cost; Enterprise, Edu and Healthcare in beta
- Model
- GPT-6 Astra; GPT-6.1 Terra added on 3 November 2026
- Where you talk to it
- ChatGPT (desktop, web, mobile), Slack, Microsoft Teams; texting coming
- Launched
- 29 September 2026
Sources: OpenAI: Introducing dots
Grok Bot
SpaceXSIPaid plan
Several bots in parallel that message each other in group chats, sharing one persistent cloud computer with browser, files and terminal.
Reliability index60/100
Early release or rolling out: Launched as a beta according to reviews; the official docs do not say. Public for 2 months (launch date from third-party reviews).
Last official update 31 October 2026 · no security incident found. Stage 25/40 · Track record 5/30 · Upkeep 30/30
In Italy / EU nowPartlyNo general region limit stated; tagging @bot on X is not available in the EU
Own computer, works with your PC offYes
Watch the browser liveYesWatch clicks and typing live, take control for a login or CAPTCHA, then hand back
Custom MCP serversYesA Bot can add an MCP server that is not in the catalog, by URL or command
Asks before risky actionsYesSensitive actions can stop for approval; “Ask first” rules
- Price
- Included in X Premium, Super and Ultra (not Plus or Free), in paid Cursor plans and some SuperGrok plans; free trial on some accounts
- Model
- Picks the model for each task
- Where you talk to it
- Apps for macOS, Windows, Linux, iOS and Android; X, Slack, email
Sources: SpaceXSI docs: Grok Bot overview · Grok Bot computer and apps · Grok Bot in the X Subscription · Tag @bot on X
Muse
MetaFree
Talk to it like a contact on WhatsApp, full audit trail, checkout with Link by Stripe and one-time cards.
In Italy / EU nowNoUS since September, Singapore since 27 October 2026
Own computer, works with your PC offYes
Watch the browser liveNot statedA dedicated secure virtual machine with its own browser; a live view is not described by Meta
Custom MCP serversNot statedGmail, Google Calendar, Instagram and shopping partners; MCP not named
Asks before risky actionsYesChecks with you before sending an email or buying; a “Sentinel” approves every request to the internet
- Price
- Free for most uses, with subscription plans for more (Meta does not state the prices)
- Model
- Muse Spark
- Where you talk to it
- Muse app (iOS, Android), muse.ai, WhatsApp
- Launched
- 8 September 2026
Sources: Meta: Introducing Muse · Meta: Muse in Singapore
AnyModelBot
Modelflare (open source, MIT)Free
Presents itself as the open, local-first alternative to Grok Bot, ChatGPT dots and Claude Duet; several bots, each with its own persona, workspace and memory.
Reliability index60/100
Early release or rolling out: Version 0.x, latest v0.1.22. Public for less than a month.
2,722 GitHub stars · 100+ commits in the last 30 days · 21 releases in the last 90 days. Stage 25/40 · Track record 5/30 · Upkeep 30/30
In Italy / EU nowYesRuns on your own computer or server, anywhere
Own computer, works with your PC offPartlyDesktop app for Windows, macOS and Linux; works in the background while your computer is on
Watch the browser liveNot statedNot described in the README
Custom MCP serversNot statedNot named in the README
Asks before risky actionsYesWorks in the background and asks you when a decision is needed
- Price
- Free app; models through Modelflare (pay per token) or your own provider keys
- Model
- Any model; each bot has its own default model
- Where you talk to it
- Desktop app for Windows, macOS and Linux
Sources: modelflare-ai/AnyModelBot on GitHub
Claude Duet
AnthropicPaid plan
Morning brief, checks your apps every few hours, carries over your Claude memory, skills and connected apps.
Reliability index45/100
Preview or waitlist: Research preview with a US waitlist. Public for less than a month.
Last official update 21 October 2026 · no security incident found. Stage 10/40 · Track record 5/30 · Upkeep 30/30
In Italy / EU nowNoUS only, waitlist; Team and Enterprise plans not included yet
Own computer, works with your PC offYes
Watch the browser liveNoIt has its own browser in a virtual machine but “can’t yet show you its browser”
Custom MCP serversNot stated6,000+ connectors and plugins from the Claude Marketplace; MCP not named
Asks before risky actionsYesShows what it is about to do and waits before sending, paying, signing or deleting
- Price
- In Claude Pro, Max and Ultra; no extra price stated, it uses your plan’s usage limits
- Model
- Claude Opus 5.5
- Where you talk to it
- Claude Duet app for iOS and Android, claude.ai on the web
- Launched
- 21 October 2026 (research preview)
Sources: Anthropic: Introducing Claude Duet · Claude Duet product page
PicoClaw
Sipeed (open source, MIT)Free
Easiest install: download, double-click, set it up in the browser; schedules and memory.
Reliability index45/100
Early release or rolling out: Version 0.x, last stable v0.2.9 (May 2026), nightly builds since. Public for 9 months.
30,104 GitHub stars · 0 commits in the last 30 days · 0 releases in the last 90 days. Stage 25/40 · Track record 20/30 · Upkeep 0/30
In Italy / EU nowYesRuns on your own computer or server, anywhere
Own computer, works with your PC offPartlyTiny program for your computer, a server or small boards
Watch the browser liveNot statedWeb UI for settings and chat; a live browser view is not described
Custom MCP serversYesNative MCP support, MCP servers managed from the Web UI
Asks before risky actionsNot statedNot described in the README
- Price
- Free software; you pay only the model, and simple questions can go to cheaper models
- Model
- Many providers, with rule-based routing between light and strong models
- Where you talk to it
- Web UI, Matrix, IRC, WeCom, Discord and others
Sources: sipeed/picoclaw on GitHub
Gemini agent
GooglePaid plan
Coworker agents get their own Workspace account: @agents.company.com email, calendar and Drive.
Reliability index40/100
Announced only: Announced; no availability date, preview only for two industries. Public for less than a month.
Last official update 8 October 2026 · no security incident found. Stage 5/40 · Track record 5/30 · Upkeep 30/30
In Italy / EU nowNot statedAvailability and plans not stated; preview only for Financial Services and Legal
Own computer, works with your PC offYes
Watch the browser liveNot statedRuns in the cloud and keeps working after you close your laptop; browser use not described
Custom MCP serversYesConnects to any MCP server inside or outside your company network
Asks before risky actionsPartlyPermissions approved by your security admins; audit trail and real-time spend caps
- Price
- Not stated; for businesses first
- Model
- Choice of models, including Gemini and Claude
- Where you talk to it
- Web, iOS, Android, Windows, Mac, command line, Google Workspace, Microsoft 365, Slack
- Launched
- Announced 8 October 2026
Sources: Google Cloud: Gemini at Work 2026 · TechCrunch, 8 October 2026
TrustClaw
Composio (open source, MIT)Free
24/7 assistant with scheduled runs, vector memory and Gmail, GitHub, Slack, Notion and Calendar tools.
Reliability index38/100
Preview or waitlist: No releases yet. Public for 6 months.
911 GitHub stars · 1 commits in the last 30 days · 0 releases in the last 90 days. Stage 10/40 · Track record 20/30 · Upkeep 8/30
In Italy / EU nowYesRuns on your own computer or server, anywhere
Own computer, works with your PC offYesYou deploy it to the cloud (for example Vercel); every action runs in a temporary cloud sandbox
Watch the browser liveNot statedNot described in the README
Custom MCP serversNot stated1,000+ Composio tools via OAuth; MCP not named
Asks before risky actionsPartlyTools limited to the accounts you connect; actions run in a sandbox
- Price
- Free code; needs a Composio API key for the tools and a Claude model
- Model
- Claude
- Where you talk to it
- Web dashboard, Telegram
Sources: ComposioHQ/trustclaw on GitHub
“Not stated” means the official page does not say it: it may exist. Prices and availability change often; check the source before you pay.